Knock, knock

Standard

pineapple-doorknockerThe new front door is now in situ, complete with it’s swish new pineapple door knocker. I bought this because my sister got me into pineapples when I was in Australia last year, and because on doing research, discovered that they are a symbol of hospitality and were very popular in Victorian times.

I want people to feel welcome and happy when they come to my home.

Last night my lovely step son visited, he flies back to Oz on Monday. We had a meal out (thanks to my student card we saved a ton on it as well…). He met the window cleaner. I was a bit loathe to bring the two worlds together but it all went swimmingly.

We have walked the dogs today in glorious autumn sunshine and now it is essay time.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

